Medical Group

Jeffery Olsen, DO joined Nathan Adelson Hospice in 2021 as Lead Hospice and Palliative Medicine Team Physician. Dr. Olsen is responsible for the support of the provider team providing oversight, education, and leadership.

Dr. Cabanilla-Del Mundo accepted the position of Medical Director with Nathan Adelson Hospice with completion of her Fellowship in the Nathan Adelson Hospice Osteopathic Hospice and Palliative Medicine Program in 2015.

Ferozan Malal, MD, HMD is a Medical Director at Nathan Adelson Hospice.  She is a board certified hospice and palliative care physician and hospice medical director. In addition, she is a board certified internal medicine physician and a med-spa physician.

Dr. Malal obtained her Doctor of Medicine degree at Silesia Medical Academy in Katowice, Poland and trained in internal medicine at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine in Springfield, Illinois.

Alexander Mylavarapu, MD, accepted the position of Hospice & Palliative Team Physician in 2020. Dr. Mylavarapu is responsible for the medical care and treatment of patients, and providing medical direction and support to the members of the interdisciplinary team to ensure that patients and families receive the highest quality care.

Madhuri Ramanath, MD, accepted the position of Hospice Physician in 2021. Dr. Ramanath is responsible for the medical care and treatment of patients in Nathan Adelson Hospice’s Inpatient Units.

In 2013, Warren Wheeler, MD was recognized as one of the 30 Most Influential Leaders in Hospice and Palliative Medicine by the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM). The visionaries included hospice pioneers such as Cicely Saunders, Elisabeth Kubler Ross and former president Ronald Reagan. Dr. Wheeler was one in the first group of physicians to become certified in Hospice and Palliative Medicine.

Director of Elaine Wynn Palliative Care